AABEA Board Of Directors has announced the 2019-2020 AABEA CEC Election Results.

The AABEA 2018 CEC Election Commission has the pleasure to announce the results of the 2018 AABEA CEC Election.   As only one nomination was received for each position of the CEC, the following persons listed have been elected uncontested to the AABEA Central Executive Committee for the respective positions next to their names shown below.  Their tenure begins January 1, 2019 and ends December 31, 2020.  Dr. Jahangir Dewan of the Silicon Valley Chapter of AABEA, will serve as the President of the Central Executive Committee for the 2019-2020 term.  Please note that the Executive Members of CEC, one from each local chapter, are only shown for local chapters of AABEA that are considered currently active.  These results now can now be made public and posted on the AABEA website.

POSITION:                                    Name            

President                                         Jahangir Dewan (Silicon Valley Chapter)

President Elect:                               Faisal Quader (Washington DC Chapter)

Secretary:                                        Mir Galib (Silicon Valley Chapter)

Treasurer:                                       Abul K. M. Dulal (Silicon Valley Chapter)

Executive Members 

Michigan Chapter:                           Abu Sadek Rahman

New York Chapter:                          S. K. Amzad Hussain

Silicon Valley Chapter:                    M. Quamruzzaman                   

Southern California Chapter:         Mohammed Rais           

Washington DC Chapter:                Anis Rahman


Faruq M. A. Siddiqui, Chief  Commissioner.  

Nazmul Ula, Afroza Akhter, Commissioners

AABEA CEC Election Commission 2018